Adam Carolla: 'Sorry if I offended you, I crossed the line'

05/04/2010 12:05
Radio program host and comedian Adam Carolla said he is sorry for having offended some people with his statements about the Philippines and Filipino boxer Manny Pacquiao. His apology came from his Twitter account today.

Posted on his Twitter account a few hours ago, American comedian Adam Carolla appears to have apologized to Manny Pacquiao and to the Filipino people for his degrading and insulting statements that enraged millions of people across the globe.

In his three-line statement entitled: 'By the way, Manny is a great fighter', he said: 'Read your comments.Sorry if I offended many of u.I don't preplan my commentary. I try to be provocative, funny but I crossed the line & im sorry'

Adam Carolla has been widely criticized in newspaper articles and in the Internet for his uncivilized statements about the Filipino boxer Manny Pacquiao and the Filipino nation.

Calls for him to make a public apology for what the readers described as 'uncalled for and derogatory statements' remained unanswered until this afternoon when he posted a short statement in his Twitter page

 

(original article appeared @ Digital Journal )

© 2010 Leo Reyes All rights reserved.

Create a free websiteWebnode